Angina_electrica

Forensics of the encounter of kinetic and electrical energy

2011

Two uniformed dancers are presenting a tongue-in-cheek emergency scenario, facing threatening energy supply bottlenecks and dark times. In this experiment, dancers and spectators together produce the entire required electricity for the lighting and sound of the piece itself, with the help of Elektra, a specially designed power generator. Elektra produces electricity in an archaic and sustainable way: through physical practice. Involving their public in an unconventional way in their
choreography, Noémie Wyss and Nina Willimann investigate not only the relationships of physical energy forms, but also the human tensions between individuals and the energy released by their friction.

Concept, / Choreography, / Performance: Noémie Wyss, Nina Willimann // Oeil éxterieur: Beatrice Burkart, Lexa Reusser // Stage Design: Philippe Gastal // Music: Armelle Scholl // Technical Support: Patrik Roth // Photos: Anja Fonseka, Rita Conceprio // Supported by: Stadt Biel, Kulturförderung Kanton Bern , Ernst Göhner Foundation, Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation, Migros Kulturprozent, Hassler energia alternativa gmbh

For more pictures: scroll down

Angina_electrica

Eine Spurensicherung der Begegnung von kinetischer und elektrischer Energie

2011

Mit einem Augenzwinkern präsentieren die für den Ernstfall uniformierten Tänzerinnen ein Notfallszenario zur Aufführung eines Tanzstückes in düsteren Zeiten angesichts drohender Energieversorgungsengpässen. So produzieren Tänzerinnen und Zuschauer gemeinsam den gesamten benötigten Strom für die Beleuchtung und Beschallung des Stücks selbst, mit Hilfe von Elektra, einem eigens dafür konzipierten Stromgenerator. Elektra produziert auf archaische Weise und garantiert nachhaltig Strom: durch körperlichen Einsatz.
Noémie Wyss und Nina Willimann untersuchen in ihrer Choreographie nicht nur die Beziehungen von physikalischen Energieformen, sondern auch die menschlichen Spannungsfelder zwischen zwei Individuen und die Energie, die bei deren Reibung aneinander freigesetzt wird.

Konzept / Choreographie / Performance: Noémie Wyss, Nina Willimann Oeil éxterieur: Beatrice Burkart, Lexa Reusser Bühnenbild / Requisitenbau: Philippe Gastal Musik: Armelle Scholl Technische Unterstützung: Patrik Roth Fotos: Anja Fonseka, Rita Conceprio Gefördert von: Stadt Biel, Kulturförderung Kanton Bern, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, Stanley Thomas Johnson Stiftung, Migros Kulturprozent, Hassler energia alternativa gmbh

für mehr Bilder: scroll down